Home » Mom stuff » It’s no secret

It’s no secret

It’s no secret that I want to become a mommy. Ask my husband. It’s become an often all-consuming, tear-inducing topic in our house.

When he proposed and we eventually began our talks about religion, finances and children B made it clear that he wanted to wait a year before we started officially trying. But being the persistent and often times demanding woman I am, we shortened that 12 month period (starting on October 14, 2011) to 10 months. So here we are, rounding the corner into August. It’s time to officially begin my quest for mommy. Though we haven’t been trying over the past 10 months of marriage, we haven’t really been not-trying either.

So why blog? Well — I’ve decided to document this quest in a (for now) private blog that not even the hub knows about to have some sort of place where I can express my inner-most fears and concerns. My never-ending list of fears will hopefully comfort other people out there trying to conceive, or at the very least, let other women know they are not alone.

The back story:

I was diagnosed with polycystic ovarian syndrome when I was 24 or 25 years old. I can’t remember my exact age because frankly it wasn’t a concern then. I will never, ever forget though what my mom said to me when I told her the seemingly insignificant news. She told me that it was a big deal and that, “One day this will matter.” As usual, she was right. That woman is always right.

I have no proof that this is going to affect my fertility. None at all. And who knows… it’s July 17, 2012. Maybe I’ll be prego by August 14, 2012. And if that’s the case… I’ll blog about that in a published/public blogosphere.  I don’t plan on keeping the posts exclusively devoted to my “quest,” I also hope to share my never-ending Pinterest projects, experimental cooking and other typical girl things.

Leave a Reply

